Either I have a terrible immune system, or the flu loves me, but I get sick every 3 months. I always forget about sickness, because it comes, and then it goes, and you forget again how absolutely wonderful it is to breathe normally.
Heads up. This is a less interesting post due to my lack of functioning brain cells, so feel free to scroll past :)
So I have a dilemma on how to spend my day, I could go stay in bed and watch some shows and movies and that would be completely acceptable because I'm sick. Or ... I could go out and buy the things on my shopping list in preparation for fsy.
---
I ended up doing both, I stayed on the couch watching youtube for a few hours, and then went out to the mall with my sister to get the stuff on my list ... not that I even found half of it haha. So now I'm back in my bed again and I ponder how this sickness is actively making my day worse, like I cannot function properly. Even more than sickness I hate writing about negative things I can't control so let's not make this worse for ourselves hahah.
So, a couple of things on ma tiny big mind lately.
Number 1. I think I'm going to take a break from instagram and facebook, I don't need it and I feel like it's taking up my time with it's nothingness void.
Number 2. FSY is next week!!!! I'll explain FSY to you as I haven't really covered religion at all in this blog. Sometimes I'll start a post on thoughts of my religion but can't seem to get it across right, so I just include it whenever it feels right. So I am from The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints aka the mormons. I'll say, I have a different way of living this religion that others, I'm not a molly mormon girl but I do agree with a lot of the teachings. This church is very family oriented, everyone mostly sits on a row with their family, I however do lack in this area. Originally my whole family were members, but then my dad stopped going, and my brothers too. So sometimes I sit there alone or usually with my sister. My Dad very much still encourages us to go to church, but he doesn't agree with the way the church is run. Buuut I understand his points and have yet to come to peace with it too. I can tell you a few things though. I believe in God, and I believe in his son Jesus Christ. I believe in the Holy Ghost, and that it it testifies of truth when truth is revealed, and I've felt it testify to me.
I'm not really someone who shares my testimony so openly, and even though it seems like I am testifying of big things, usually in my church people share a lot more. I can't even testify that I know my church is true, or that the book of mormon is the word of god, because I don't know it yet. Religion is still a grey area for me, but it's my personal belief that any religion that makes you into a better person has truth to it. I think being a member of this church makes me a better person.
Aaanyway, back to FSY. In my church, I am reffered to as a "Young Women" as I am below 18 years old (the marrigible age hahahhahah). And every 2 years they have this camp for young women and young men called, ya guessed it, FSY. For 1 week about 200-500 youth are put in a college campus or a built church organization with the purpose of meeting others and growing your testimony. However people also find their wife/husband or girlfried/boyfriend there. I'm not too keen on that just yet hahah, but I'm excited. I will also be the only english speaking person there.
Number 3. I'm meeting up with my friend kuya russel on Friday. He lives on a different island but he's coming up for a temple trip so I'll meet with him there. He's a friend from seminary, and he has a girlfriend so don't raise eyebrows at me just yet.
Number 4. There's a new plan I need to write about, a plan that involves me living alone in BGC (Manila) in a year, so let's talk about that soon.
Number 5. I am very behind on my seminary catchup work so I'll start that now hahah.
No comments:
Post a Comment